Leaders of different political parties lose in election

Leaders of different political parties lose in election

ISLAMABAD: The Election results witnessed some major setbacks as prominent political leaders faced stunning defeats.         

PML-N President Shahbaz Sharif lost election in two National Assembly constituencies.

In NA-3 Swat II he was defeated by PTI`s Saleem Raheem while in NA 192 D G Khan-4 he was defeated by Sardar Muhammad Khan Leghari of PTI.

Chairman Peoples Party Bilawal Bhutto Zardari lost election in NA 8 Malakand where PTI`s Junaid Akbar won the battle.

Haji Ghulam Ahmad Bilour of Awami National Party lost election to PTI`s Shaukat Ali in NA 31 Peshawar-5.

President of the Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam, Maulana Fazl-ur-Rehman faced defaet at the hands of Ali Amin Gandapur of PTIU in NA 38 D I Khan-I.

Prominent Tribal leader Alhaj Shah Jee Gul Afridi lost election to PTI`s Noor ul Haq Qasri in NA 43 Tribal-4.

Former Interior Minister Chaudhary Nisar Ali Khan who contested election as independent candidate from NA 59 Rawalpindi-3 lost election to PTI`s Ghulam Sarwar Khan.

Former Minister for Power Division, PML-N`s Sardar Awais Ahmad Leghari has been defeated by Zartaj Gul Wazir of PTI in NA-191 D G Khan-3.

Vice Chairman of PTI Shah Mahmood Qureshi lost election to Nawab Yusuf Talpur of Pakistan People`s Party in NA 220 Umerkot.

In NA 245 Karachi-4, Farooq Sattar of Muttahida Quami Movement (Haq Parast Group) was defeated by Amir Husain of PTI.

Hafiz Hussain Ahmad of Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal faced defeat by of Balochistan National Party`s Agha Hassan Baloch.

In NA 164 Vehari-3, PML N stalwart Begum Tehmina Daultana lost election to PTI`s Tahir Iqbal.  

In NA 170 Bahawalpur-1, former Minister for Federal Education PML-N`s Baleegh ur Rehman has been defeated by PTI`s Farooq Azam Malik.

Meanwhile, many prominent political figures managed to secure victories in the General Election.

Former Minister and PML-N leader Ahsan Iqbal won the National Assembly seat from NA 78 Narowal-2 where he defeated PTI`s Abrar ul Haq.  

PML-N leader Hamza Shahbaz Sharif defeated Muhammad Nouman Qaisar of PTI in NA-124 Lahore-2.

In NA 62 Rawalpindi-6 Awami Muslim League`s Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad defeated Daniyal Chaudhary of PML-N.                   

Former Prime Minister Pakistan People`s Party Raja Parvez Ashraf won the National Assembly seat from NA 58 Rawalpindi-2 defeating Chaudhary Muhammad Azeem of PTI.

Senior leader of Pakistan People`s Party Syed Naveed Qamar won election in NA 228 Tandu Muhammad Khan by defeating Mir Ali Nawaz Talpur of Grand Democratic Alliance.  

Former Defence Minister PML-N`s Khurram Dastgir Khan stood victorious in NA 81 Gujranawala-3 by defeating Chaudhary Muhammad Siddiqui of PTI.

Former Minister for Defence Production and Science and Technology, PML-N`s Rana Tanveer Hussain won the election in NA 120 Sheikhupura-2 defeating PTI`s Ali Asghar Chaudhary.

Former Minister for Commerce and Textile, PML-N`s Pervaiz Malik won National Assembly seat from NA 133 Lahore-11 defeating Ejaz Ahmad Chaudhary of PTI.

In NA 171 Bahawalpur-2, former Minister for Inter provincial Coordination, PML-N`s Riaz Hussain Pirzada won election by defeating Naeem ud Din Warraich of PTI.

General Secretary PTI Shafqat Mahmood defeated Khawaja Ahmad Hassan of PML-N in NA 130 Lahore-8.     

Asad Umar of PTI defeated Anjum Aqeel of PML-N in NA-54 Islamabad-3.  

 Former Chief Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, PTI`s Parvez Khattak won the election by defeating Khan Parvez of Pakistan Peoples Party  in NA 25 Nowshehra-1.

In NA 199 Shikarpur-2, Ghaus Bakhsh Meher of Grand Democratic Alliance defeated Zulfiqar Ali Kamario of Pakistan People`s Party. APP