MQM Pakistan announces candidates from Karachi

MQM Pakistan announces candidates from Karachi

KARACHI – Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P) has prepared list of candidates who will contest the general elections 2018 for National Assembly seats.

The party has fielded Ali Raza Abidi against PTI chairman Imran Khan from NA-243 whereas Dr Farooq Sattar will contest the election from NA-247 constituency against PSP’s Fauzia Kasoori and PTI’s Arif Alvi.

Khalid Maqbool Siddique will be candidate for NA-255 and Ameen-ul-Haq for NA-251.

Meanwhile, Kanwar Naveed Jamil will be contesting for Sindh assembly seat from 127 constituency.

The general elections 2018 are scheduled to take place on July 25.