37 Brigadiers of Pakistan Army promoted as Major Generals: Complete list of Officers

37 Brigadiers of Pakistan Army promoted as Major Generals: Complete list of Officers

RAWALPINIDI – Chief of Army Staff (COAS), General Qamar Javed Bajwa presided over the Promotion Board held from Brigadiers to Major General at General Headquarters on Thursday.

According to the DG ISPR, a total of 987 officers were considered for promotion. Of them, 37 brigadiers, including nine from Army Medical Corps, were approved for promotion to the rank of major general.

Those promoted officers are: Brigadier Babar Iftikhar, Brigadier Muhammad Ahmed Malik, Brigadier Irfan Arshad, Brigadier Muhammad Shahbaz Khan, Brigadier Tahir Hameed Shah, Brigadier Irfan Ahmed Malik, Brigadier Raza Ali Khan, Brigadier Zafar Iqbal, Brigadier Zahid Sarwar Malik, Brigadier Kashif Nazir, Brigadier Adnan Asif Jah Shad, Brigadier Muhammad Zahid Khan, Brigadier Ghulam Jafar, Brigadier Muhammad Munir Afsar, Brigadier Yousuf Jamal, Brigadier Ehsan Mehmood Khan, Brigadier Muhammad Yousaf Majoka, Brigadier Asad Nawaz Janjua, Brigadier Rahat Naseem Ahmed Khan, Brigadier Mumtaz Hussain, Brigadier Khurram Sarfraz Khan, Brigadier Nayyar Naseer, Brigadier Amer Ahsan Nawaz, Brigadier Najeeb Ahmad, Brigadier Kamran Khurshid, Muhammad Asim Iqbal, Brigadier Muhammad Ayub Ahsan Bhatti and Brigadier Hassan Akhtar Kayani.

Those promoted from Army Medical Corps include Brigadier Malik Muhammad Masud, Brigadier Muhammad Salman Ashraf, Brigadier Chaudhary Muhammad Qamarul Haq Noor, Brigadier Syed Raza Jaffar, Brigadier Khursheed Muhammad Uttra, Brigadier Mrs Shehla Baqai, Brigadier Wasim Alamgir, Brigadier Muhammad Asad Qureshi and Brigadier Rasikh Maqsood.