IPL Final: Chennai Super King Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad live score update


MUMBAI – Sunrisers Hyderabad will take on Chennai Super Kings in the Indian Premier League (IPL) final here on Sunday in Mumbai.

The match is scheduled to play at 7pm Indian while 6:30pm on Pakistan Standard Times.

Kane Williamson, the Hyderabad skipper credited their run to the tournament a quick recovery after the removal of scandal-tainted David Warner at the start of the mega event.

Williamson, a last-minute replacement for Australia s Warner as the Sunrisers captain, is up against the Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings in the final in Mumbai on Sunday.

Sunrisers, who won the title under Warner in 2016, had topped the league table before suffering a losing streak. They regained form to beat Kolkata Knight Riders in the second qualifier.

For Dhoni it has been a homecoming as captain of the Super Kings, who returned this season after a two-year corruption ban along with Rajasthan Royals.

Dhoni, who led Rising Pune Supergiant in 2016 and 2017, said: “Last two years we were not there but our fan following kept increasing.”

Players like Faf du Plessis and Dwayne Bravo, who are 33 and 34 respectively, have played key roles in the team s road towards their record seventh IPL final.


Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Faf du Plessis, Harbhajan Singh, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayadu, Deepak Chahar, K M Asif, Kanish Seth, Lungi Ngidi, Dhruv Shorey, Murali Vijay, Sam Billings, Mark Wood, Kshtiz Sharma, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Imran Tahir, Karn Sharma, Shardul Thakur, N Jagadeesan, David Willy.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (C ), Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Wriddhiman Saha, Siddharth Kaul, Deepak Hooda, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Shreevats Goswami, Ricky Bhui, Basil Thampi, T Natarajan, Sachin Baby, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hasan, Tanmay Agarwal, Alex Hales, Carlos Brathwaite, Rashid Khan, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Nabi and Chris Jordan.