Federal cabinet: 15 names surface for Imran Khan's new cabinet

Federal cabinet: 15 names surface for Imran Khan's new cabinet

ISLAMABAD – The expected names of the ministers in PM-elect Imran Khan’s federal cabinet have emerged as PTI has become the leading party to form the next government.

According to details, Asad Umer has come forward as a strong candidate for Finance minister post while Shah Mehmood Qureshi is being considered for Foreign Minister’s slot.

Shireen Mazari is also interested for the post however possibilities exist of her being made the Defence Minister.

Shafqat Mehmood is a contender for interior minister while the slot of speaker will be given to Sindh or Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Dr Arif Alvi is a top choice for speaker National Assembly while Malik Ameen Aslam will be the minister or advisor for environment.

Fawad Chaudhry will possibly become the Information Minister whereas the party is considering giving Ministry of Railways to Awami Muslim League Chairperson Sheikh Rashid Ahmed.

Besides this, Sources have said that Makhdoom Khushro Bakhtiyar, Ghulam Sarwar Khan, Umer Ayub, Pervez Khattak, Ali Amin Gandapur, Tahir Sadiq, Murad Saeed, Senator Chaudhry Sarwar, Azam Swati, Ramesh Kumar, Amir Liaquat Hussain and Shahriyar Afridi are also expected to be included in the federal cabinet.