President confers top civil and military awards amongst different personalities on Pakistan Day

President confers top civil and military awards amongst different personalities on Pakistan Day

An investiture ceremony to confer civil and military awards amongst different personalities for their contributions in various fields was held at Aiwan-e-Sadr in Islamabad.

President Arif Alvi decorated the awards to the recipients. 

Hilal-e-Imtiaz Military and Sitara-e-Basalat were conferred on officers and jawans of all three services.

The President also conferred civil awards to different personalities for their contributions.

These include Nishan-i-Imtiaz, Hilal-e-Pakistan, Hilal-e-Imtiaz, Hilal-e-Quaid-e-Azam, Sitara-e-Pakistan, Sitara-e-Shuja'at, Sitara-e-Imtiaz, President's Award for Pride of Performance, Sitara-e-Quaid-e-Azam, Tamgha-e-Pakistan,  Tamgha-e-Shuja'at and Tamgha-e-Imtiaz.

Amongst the prominent personalities conferred awards include martyred Naeem Rashid, martyred Nawabzada Mir Siraj Khan Raisani, Aftab Sultan, Radio Pakistan's newscaster and anchor person Ms Ishrat Fatima, cricket stars Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis, film actresses Reema Khan and Mehwish Hayat and  singer Ataullah Esa Khelvi.

A simple but impressive Civil Award giving ceremony was held at the Governor’s House in Lahore this afternoon on the occasion of the Pakistan Day.

The Governor of the Punjab, Chaudhry Muhammad Sarwar was the chief guest.

He conferred fourteen civil awards to the various personalities for their meritorious cervices in the different fields.

Awards were given in the fields of education, science, literature, arts, music, social service and civil service.

Total fourteen civil awards were conferred in the ceremony.

Six were Sitara-e-Imtiaz and six were President’s Awards for Pride of Performance. Likewise, two personalities were presented Tamgha-e-Imtiaz.

The six recipients of Sitara-e-Imtiaz are Dr. Pervaiz Chaudhry, retired professor Dr. M Lateef Chadhry, late Munir Hussain, Babra Sharif, Kamil Khan Mumtaz and Khawaja Masood Akhtar.

The six winners of Presidential’s Award of Pride of Performance are Prof Dr. Umbreen Javaid, Iftikhar Ahmad Thakur, Bashir Ahmad, Nasir Ahmad, Muhammad Inam Butt, Muhammad Aman Ullah Khan.

Likewise, the two Tamgha-e-Imtiaz was conferred to Dr. Muzhar Iqbal and Dr Shahzad Alam.

A ceremony to confer civil awards to fifteen personalities, who has demonstrated outstanding performance in their field held at Governor House in Karachi this evening.

Governor Sindh Imran Ismail gave away sitar-e-Imtiaz award to Professor Dr. Shahid A. Samee, Khaleem Lashari, Muhammad Ahmed Shah, Sajjad Ali, Muhammad Bashir Farooqui, Iqbal Ali Lakhani and Muhammad Younis Tabba, whereas Presidential award for pride of performance was conferred to Dr. Sarosh Hashmat Lodhi, Muhammad Shabbir Jan, Siani Khatoon, Taj Baloch and Sofia Yazdia.

Tamagha-e-Imtiaz award was given to Professor Ruxana Wamiq Zuberi, Syed Sabeehuddin Rehmani and Syed Abbas Ali Shah for their outstanding performance in their field.

Imran Ismail on the occasion congratulated those received awards today and said this award was their right as they were expert in their field.

The main function in connection with Pakistan Day was held in Peshawar today. Governor Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Shah Farman was chief guest on the occasion. He gave awards to distinguished personalities.

Tamgha-e-Imtiaz was given to Vice Chancellor Abbottabad University Professor Dr. Iftikhar Ahmad for his extraordinary services in the field of education.

Akhtar Gul was awarded Tamgha-e-Imtiaz for his exemplary services in security and law and order maintenance.

Khwaja Safar Ali was awarded Tamgha-e-Imtiaz for his services in Handicrafts Art. Cricketer Yasir Shah was Awarded Sitara-e-Imtiaz for his extraordinary performance in cricket.