Five new High Court Judges take oath

Five new High Court Judges take oath

MUZAFFARABAD: Five new judges of Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) High Court have taken oath of their offices.

Justice M Tabbasum Aftab Alvi administered the oath to the judges at the ceremony held at the High Court building on Wednesday.

The judges include Raza Ali Khan, Muhammad Ejaz Khan, Chaudhry Khalid Yousaf, Raja Sajjad and Chaudhry Muhammad.

The oath taking ceremony was attended by AJK Minister for Law and Parliamentary Affairs Chaudhry Javed Akhtar, as well as, High Court judges Justice Azhar Salim Babar, Justice Muhammad Sheraz Kiani and Justice Sadaqar Hussain Raja.

More from this category