Zimbabwe defeated Pakistan by 19 runs in second T20 match

Zimbabwe defeated Pakistan by 19 runs in second T20 match

Zimbabwe on Friday defeated Pakistan by 19 runs in the second T20I match at Harare Sports Club.

Pakistan won the toss and elected to field first. Pakistani bowlers did a remarkable job by restricting Zimbabwe to 118-9. Tinashe Kamunhukamwe remained the top scorer with 34 runs. Regis Chakabva made 18 runs.

Pakistan’s bowlers Mohammad Hasnain and Danish Aziz took two wickets each.

Pakistan leading the series with 1-0 after beating the hosts by 11 runs in the first T20I match couple of days ago.

Brendan Taylor, who missed the first T20I due to an infection, is leading the Zimbabwe side in Sean Williams absence.

Two changes for both the teams; Arshad Iqbal and Asif Ali in for Mohammad Nawaz and Haider Ali in Pakistan while Brendan Taylor and Tarisai Musakanda in for Sean Williams and Craig Ervine. Playing XIs:

*Pakistan:* Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Babar Azam (capt.), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Danish Aziz, Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Usman Qadir, Arshad Iqbal, Mohammad Hasnain, Haris Rauf.

*Zimbabwe: *Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Brendan Taylor (capt.) Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wesley Madhevere, Tarisai Musakanda, Ryan Burl, Regis Chakabva (wk), Luke Jongwe, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava