FIR registered against 5 MPs belonging to PMLN

FIR registered against 5 MPs belonging to PMLN

*LAHORE: Five members of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) in Punjab Assembly have been booked in a case pertaining to sabotaging the process for election of provincial assembly speaker. *

According to police, the case was filed on the complaint of MPA Nawabzada Waseem Khan on five counts which included affecting the proceedings of the house.

PML-N MPAs Rana Mashood Khan, Mirza Javed, Rukhsana Kausar, Saif ul Mulook Khokhar and Mian Abdul Rauf were nominated in the case.

The FIR stated that the nominated MPAs snatched the ballot paper during election for speaker which was later recovered from female MPA Rukhsana Kausar. “Important pages of the ballot paper were torn apart,” it said while blaming link the PML-N MPAs for interfering in the official duty.

It further said that the MPAs attacked the polling staff and caused damage to the election material.