NA-162 by-polls: Detailed Unofficial Result  

NA-162 by-polls: Detailed Unofficial Result  

CHICHAWATNI: (APP) Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) candidate Muhammad Tufail Jatt on Monday won by-polls of NA-162 Chichawatni by defeating Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf's candidate Rai Murtaza Iqbal.

According to unofficial results of the total 293 polling stations, Muhammad Tufail Jatt obtained 67,210 votes and won the seat while his main contender Rai Murtaza Iqbal of PTI secured 61,843 votes and Pakistan Peoples Party candidate Shahzad Cheema got 15,343 votes.

READ MORE:  NA 162 by- election: ECP code of conduct

The seat had fallen vacant after disqualification of PTI's MNA Rai Hassan Nawaz Khan.

All the polling process remained peaceful and no untoward incident was reported from any part of the constituency.