PML-N Punjab Chapter new office bearers elected  

PML-N Punjab Chapter new office bearers elected  

LAHORE: (APP) Provincial Ministers have congratulated Chief Minister Muhammad Shehbaz Sharif on his election as president Pakistan Muslim League-N Punjab unopposed.

They also felicitated newly-elected senior vice president, Malik Nadeem Kamran, Nighat Parveen and Arshad Khan Leghari vice-presidents and expressed good wishes for them.

Provincial Minister Rana Sanaullah Khan, Mian Mujtaba Shujaur Rehman, Begum Zakia Shahnawaz and Hameeda Waheedudin said the PML-N firmly believed in democracy and it had set highest democratic traditions by conducting intra-party elections.

They said Prime Minister Muhammad Nawaz Sharif had played a significant role for stability of democracy in the country and strengthening of democratic institutions.

They hoped that the party leadership would continue to strive for making Pakistan a developed and prosperous country.