List of 61 banned organizations including Daesh presented in Senate

ISLAMABAD: Interior Minister has presented the list of banned organizations in Senate session. The list consist of 61 banned outfits including Sipah Sahaba and Jafria Pakistan. As per details, Deputy Chairman Moulana Abdul Ghafoor Haidri chaired the session of Senate. Interior Minister Ch. Nisar presented list of banned outfits in Senate. The list consisted of 61 banned outfits including Lashkr e Jhangvi, Sipah Muhammad Pakistan, Jeash Muhammad, Tahreek e Jafria, Tahreek e Islami, Baluchistan Republican Army, Lashkar Baluchistan and Daesh. Jmaat ud Dawa is not included in this list. Interior Minister said in his statement that Jmaat ud Dawa is being monitored. Interior Minister also presented written report in the House regarding the actions against terrorism in all four provinces. The report stated that 1113 acts of terrorism occurred in current year in country while 637 terrorists were killed and 710 arrested by security forces.