Peshawar Zalmi Vs Quetta Gladiators match update live

Peshawar Zalmi Vs Quetta Gladiators match update live

SHARJAH: The match between Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators ended in a draw as rain continued till the fixed time in Sharjah.


Both the teams ended up earning 1 point each.


Earlier Peshawar Zalmi opener Tamim Iqbal scored a quickfire fifty to power his team to 117 off 16 overs in a rain-shortened match, after Gladiators tore through the Zalmi top order at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Friday.


Table topping Peshawar Zalmi won the toss earlier and chose to bowl against Quetta Gladiators , trailing right behind on the points table.


In a match shortened to 16 overs per side due to rain, the Gladiators got Hafeez, Kamran Akmal and Eoin Morgan out in quick succession, leaving the Zalmi three down for 61 at end of 10 overs.


Tamim and Sohaib Maqsood, however, fired the Zalmi to 117 and dominated the Gladiators' bowling attack.

Both Zalmi and Gladiators have played three matches so far, won two and lost one.

The two teams clashed thrice in last year’s PSL . Gladiators won the first encounter by 3 wickets, Zalmi won by 8 wickets in the second and Gladiators won the third (playoff) by 1 run.

Peshawar Zalmi : Darren Sammy (captain), Shahid Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood, Eoin Morgan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Hafeez, Chris Jordan, Kamran Akmal, Iftikhar Ahmed, Haris Sohail, Hassan Ali, Mohammad Asghar, Khushdil Shah, Junaid

Khan, Imran Khan Jr, M. Irfan Khan, Marlon Samuels, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Samit Patel, Dawid Malan, Tamim Iqbal

Quetta Gladiators : Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Kevin Pietersen, Ahmad Shehzad, Luke Wright, Umar Gul, Anwar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Tymal Mills, Zulfiqar Babar, Saad Nasim, Umar Amin, Mohammad Nawaz, Mir Hamza, Hassan Khan, Noor Wali, Bismillah Khan, Thisara Perera, Rilee Rossouw, Nathan McCullum, Mahmudullah

More from this category