PML-N won two seats in Faisalabad division: Unofficial results

PML-N won two seats in Faisalabad division: Unofficial results

FAISALABAD: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) won two seats out of three, while third one was bagged by an independent candidate during by-elections in Faisalabad division.

According to provisional results issued by Returning officers on Form-47, in NA-103 (Faisalabad-III), PML-N candidate Ali Gohar Khan won the seat with 77,539 votes while his opponent Muhammad Saadullah, candidate of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) got 66,627 votes.

Similarly, Shahadat Ali Khan of Pakistan People's Party Parliamentarian (PPPP) bagged 25,113 votes whereas Zulfiqar Ali, an independent candidate got 20,242 votes.

In PP-103 (Faisalabad-VII), Jaafar Ali of PML-N won the seat with 39,512 votes while his competitor Shamshair Haidar of PTI got 33,373 votes.

Similarly, independent candidate Shaheer Dawood Butt bagged 12,639 votes whereas Muhammad Anwar Khan of PPPP got 9,572 votes.

In PP-118 (Toba Tek Singh-I), Chaudhary Bilal Asghar, an independent candidate won the seat by getting 55,286 votes while his opponent Asad Zaman of PTI got 50,097 votes. Similarly, an independent candidate Amjad Ali bagged 1,359 votes whereas Asif Nazir another independent, got 1,190 votes.