PPP leaders join PTI

PPP leaders join PTI

ISLAMABAD – Pakistan Tehreek e Insaaf led by Imran Khan is emerging out to be the favourate party for the politicians for the upcoming General Elections.

Three leaders of Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) have joined Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) namely, Muhammad Jatoi, Amir Warren and Jahanzaib Warren.

The three former members of PPP convened a meeting with Khan in his Bani Gala residence and formally announced their pledge to support PTI and part ways with PPP.

Secretary general and vice-chairman of PTI Jahangir Tareen and Shah Mehmood Qureshi accompanied the party chief in meeting with the fresh members. 

During the meeting, all three of the fresh members showed their confidence in Khan being their leader.