NA 154 by elections: Results final unofficial

NA 154 by elections: Results final unofficial

LODHRAN: The results for the elections of the NA 154 Lodhran by polls have been compiled unofficially

As per the unofficial results the PML-N Candidate has won the contest.

PML N (Iqbal Shah): 116, 736

PTI (Jehangir Tareen) 91, 666

Polling for the by-election in the National Assembly constituency of NA-154 concluded on Monday evening. The seat fell vacant in the wake of the disqualification of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Jahangir Tareen by the Supreme Court in December 2017.

The government had deployed 4,000 security personnel, including army personnel, in the constituency in view of avoiding any unforeseen development and to ensure free and fair conduct.

The PTI has fielded Jahangir's son Ali Tareen, the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz Iqbal Shah and Pakistan Peoples' Party Mirza Mohammad Ali Baig. Seven other candidates are contesting as independents.

Jahangir Tareen, while speaking to the media after casting his vote, stated that there is no possibilityof rigging in the by-election today with the presence of army personnel outside polling stations.

More from this category