ANP’s Haroon Bilour among 12 martyred in Peshawar blast

ANP’s Haroon Bilour among 12 martyred in Peshawar blast

ISLAMABAD: Twelve people including a leader of Awami National Party, Haroon Bilour were martyred in a suicide attack in Yakatoot area of Peshawar on Tuesday night.

According to police, a suicide attacker entered a corner meeting of the ANP and blew himself up.

Fifty three people were also injured in the attack. They have been shifted to Lady Reading and Khyber Teaching Hospitals in Peshawar.

Haroon Bilour was the ANP candidate for PK-78 Peshawar 13.

His Namaz-e-Janaza will be offered at Wazir Bagh Peshawar at 5 pm on Wednesday.     

Caretaker Prime Minister Justice (Retd) Nasir-ul-Mulk and Acting President Sadiq Sanjrani have strongly condemned the bomb blast in Peshawar, which caused loss of precious human lives including ANP candidate Haroon Bilour and injuries to many others.

Political leaders including Imran Khan, Shahbaz Sharif, Asif Ali Zardari, Bilawal Bhutto, Maulana Fazlur Rehman, Siraj-ul-Haq and Doctor Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui also condemned the blast.

Peshawar High Court Bar Association has announced one day mourning today to express sympathy with the bereaved families.  Lawyers will boycott proceedings of courts.