District Judiciary heads in 21 districts changed by LHC


LAHORE: The judiciary heads [district and sessions judges] in 21 districts have been transferred as per the orders of the new Lahore High Court (LHC) chief justice, according to a local English daily. <link>

According to a notification Qaiser Nazir Butt has been transferred from Lahore to LHC Multan Bench as additional registrar.

Abid Rizwan from Multan to LHC Rawalpindi Bench as additional registrar and Sheikh Khalid Bashir from Gujranwala to LHC Bahawalpur Bench as additional registrar, as per a notification.

Waqil Hassan from Attock, Sohail from Rawalpindi, Muhammad Aslam from Jhelum, Bushra Zaman from Gujranwala, Javed-ul-Hassan Chishti from Mandi Bahauddin, Rai Ayub from Okara, Malik Munir Joya from Mandi Bahauddin and Abdul Rasheed from Bahawalnagar have been transferred to the Lahore High Court.

More from this category