PP 20 Chakwal by Polls results pour in

PP 20 Chakwal by Polls results pour in

*CAHKWAL: Vote count got under way after a daylong polling in the by-election **of PP-20 Chakwal-I.*

According to initial results obtained from 18 polling stations, Sultan Haider of PML-N is leading the race by bagging more than 4000 votes while PTI’s Tariq Afzal is trailing behind with 2216 votes. Tehreek-e-Labain Pakistan candidate has also obtained over 900 votes.

The voting that started at 8am continued till 5pm without any interval.

The seat is hotly contested by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s Raja Tariq Fazal and PML-N candidate Haider Sultan.

Close fight is expected between the two rivals.

It is yet to see if the PML-N manages to get back its traditional stronghold.