Pp-20 Chakwal by-poll today

Pp-20 Chakwal by-poll today

CHAKWAL: Polling for by-elections in PP-20 Chakwal will be held on Wednesday.

PP-20 seat fell vacant on October 30 after the death of ruling Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) Member Provincial Assembly Chaudhry Liaquat Ali Khan.

The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and PML-N are said to be in close contest for the constituency. The PML-N has fielded Ch Haider Sultan, son of the deceased MPA, while the PTI has awarded its ticket to Raja Tariq Afzal Kallas.

Nasir Minhas, candidate of Tehreek-e-Labbaik Ya Rasulallah, is also in the run. Two other candidates, M Tufail, independent, and ANP candidate Imran Qaisar are also among the contestants.

Pakistan Army personnel will be deployed inside and outside at all the polling stations of the PP-20, Peshawar-IV by-election.