ECP notifies final results of general election

ECP notifies final results of general election

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission has issued notification of the returned candidates in General Election 2018.

According to the notification published on ECP website today, results in ten National Assembly constituencies have been withheld due to different reasons, while election was postponed in two constituencies namely NA-60 Rawalpindi and NA-103 Faisalabad.

PTI Chief Imran Khan has been notified as returned candidate in NA-35 Bannu, NA-95 Mianwali and NA-243 Karachi subject to final decision of ECP in pending case of violation of code of conduct. Similar notification has also been issued for the returned candidate Ayaz Sadiq in NA-129 Lahore.

Imran Khan's notification in NA-53 Islamabad, NA- 131 Lahore has been withheld.

The constituencies, where notification regarding successful candidates has not been issued include NA-25 Nowshera, NA-90 and NA-91 Sargodha, NA-108 Faisalabad, NA-112 Toba Tek Singh, NA-129 Lahore, NA-140 Kasur, NA-215 Sanghar and NA 271 Kech.

Withheld notifications will be issued after decisions in cases by courts and the ECP.

Notification regarding successful candidates nominated for reserved seats will be issued on Saturday.

The ECP has also stayed notification of returned candidates on 23 constituencies of the provincial assemblies on various reasons.

Notification in eight Punjab Assembly constituencies, seven Sindh Assembly, four Balochistan Assembly and four Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly constituencies has been withheld.