Eight independent MNA elect have joined PTI: Sources

Eight independent MNA elect have joined PTI: Sources

ISLAMABAD: Eight independent candidates elected to the National Assembly have joined the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf so far.

Thirteen independents won seats in the National Assembly during the general election on July 25. Six of these candidates have already joined the PTI, sources had said earlier.

The number of converts, however, is set to rise as two more independent MNAs-elect are in talks to join the Imran Khan-led party, Fawad Chaudhry said.

The PTI chairman has summoned an important meeting at 3pm today, where party leaders would discuss how to go about forming a government in the centre and provinces with the allies.

Among the leaders to attend the meeting are PTI vice chairman Shah Mahmood Qureshi and Jahangir Tareen, who has been wooing the victorious independent candidates following the PTI’s triumph in the elections.