PM constitutes an 18-member Economic Advisory Committee

PM constitutes an 18-member Economic Advisory Committee

Prime Minister Imran Khan has constituted an 18-member economic advisory committee.

Out of these 18 members seven belong to government while 11 are from the private sector.

The private sector members include Dr Farrukh Lqbal, Dr Ashfaque Hassan Khan, Dr Ljaz Nabi, Dr Abid Qaiyum Suleri, Dr Asad Zaman, Dr Naved Hamid, and Syed Salim Raza, Sakib Sherani. 

Dr Atif R. Mian, Dr Asim Ijaz Khawaja, and Dr Imran Rasul are among the private sector members included in the committee. 

The official members include Finance Minister Asad Umer, Khusro Bakhtiar, Secretary of the Finance Division Tariq Khan, Governor State Bank Tariq Bajwa and adviser on institutional reforms Dr Ishrat Hussain. 

Adviser on Commerce Abdul Razaq Dawood and Deputy Chairman of the Planning Commission are also members of the economic advisory committee