11 New Judges of Lahore High Court to take oath

11 New Judges of Lahore High Court to take oath

Lahore High Court's Chief Justice Muhammad Ameer Bhatti will administer the oath of office and secrecy to 11 newly-appointed judges on November 4.

The Judicial Commission of Pakistan (JCP) last Wednesday gave its nod to the permanent appointment of 11 additional judges of the Lahore High Court (LHC).

The additional Judges who will be sworn in are Justice Shakeel Ahmed, Justice Safdar Saleem, Justice Nadeem Arshad, Justice Tariq Nadeem, Justice Amjad Rafique, Justice Abid Hussain Chatha, Justice Anwar Hussain, Justice Ali Zia Bajwa, Justice Sultan Tanveer Ahmed, Justice Raheel Kamran Sheikh and Justice Muhammad Raza Qureshi.

In view of the swearing-in ceremony, the judges have been summoned to the principal seat on November 4 while the amended judges’ roster has also been issued.

After the swearing-in ceremony, the number of permanent judges of the LHC will be 43 while the number of vacant seats will be left at 17 in the court.

The swearing-in ceremony will take place on November 4 after the approval of the President of Pakistan.

Judges of regional benches including principal seat, bar officials will attend the swearing-in ceremony.