PP-78 By elections final result 

PP-78 By elections final result 

JHANG: Independent candidate Masroor Nawaz Jhangvi has on Thursday emerged victorious according to unofficial results of all the polling stations in PP-78 by-election.

Masroor Nawaz secured 47,800 votes while Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz (PML-N) candidate Azad Nasir remained runner-up with 35,084 votes.

The real contest in the election was between the independent candidate Masroor Nawaz Jhangvi, who was supported by a religious party, and PML-N candidate Azad Nasir Ansari.

However, Pakistan People’s Party’s Sarfraz Ahmad Rabbani and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s Arfa Majeed were also contesting the election.

The latter two candidates weren’t able to secure any considerable number of votes.