Sindh government establishes minorities facilitation centres

Sindh government establishes minorities facilitation centres

KARACHI (APP): Under the directives of PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari and Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah, the Minority Affairs Department Wednesday has established five Facilitation Centers in all the divisional headquarters of the province.

An 18 grade officer of the Department shall be In-charge of each Center to hear grievances from the general public as well as people belonging to minorities and to take steps for their redressals.

Special Assistant to Chief Minister for Minority Affairs, Dr Khatumal Jeewan said that a notification in this regard has been issued by the Department to facilitate the people from minority communities.

"Hindus, Christians, Dalits, Buddhists, Parsis and all the minorities are invited to lodge their individual or collective grievances at these Centers and the Officers deputed there have been directed to personally hear the same and solve their problems without any delay."

Khatumal Jeewan said that PPP and Sindh government were fully committed to the welfare of all the minority communities and any discrimination within them won't be accepted and tolerated.

"Minorities are equal citizens of the country as per the vision of Founder of the Nation Quaid-e-Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah.

Minorities are playing their role in the nation-building with their full potential and they would continue to serve the nation with the same zeal," he added.

According to the Notification, the Officers have been deputed as In-charge of Facilitation Centers, Mr. Gurmukh Das Karachi Division, Mr. Ahmed Bux Hyderabad Division, Mr. Ali Anwar Mirpurkhas Division, Mr. Aamir Ali Shah Larkana Division and Mr. Zulfiqar Ali Shah Sukkur Division.