PCB announces contract money for 192 domestic players

PCB announces contract money for 192 domestic players

The Pakistan Cricket Board today announced transparent 2020-21 contracts for 192 domestic players, which were based strictly on criteria, performance, and forward-looking approach.

From the 192 players, 10 have been awarded A Plus category comprising leading performers from the 2019-20 first-class Quaid-e-Azam Trophy and players part of the national squad but without a central or emerging contract. ------------------------------

Misbah-ul-Haq, Pakistan men’s national team head coach and chief selector, who selected players for the A Plus category, said:

I want to congratulate the 10 players for securing the newly-introduced A Plus category contracts, which is a reward for their efforts and hard work in the 2019-20 season that either earned them recognition in domestic cricket or places in the Pakistan men’s national team. I accept there will be a few players who will feel hard done but we could only pick a maximum of 10 players in this category. I want to assure every high-performing player that he will remain available for selection in the side and depending on how he performs in the 2020-21 season, will be in line for an increment next year.


Category A comprises 38 players, including 10 best performers from the 2019-20 domestic season or the ones who have previously represented Pakistan at the highest level.

Category B includes 47 players who have played T20Is, are amongst the top 10 performers of the National T20 Cup (First XI) 2019-20, had a good first-class season in 2019-20, or have represented Pakistan Shaheens/Emerging since 2019.

Category C includes 71 players who either featured in PSL 2019 and 2020, were amongst the performers of Quaid-e-Azam Trophy (First and Second XI) 2019-20, top 10 performers of the Pakistan Cup 2018-19, best batsman/bowler of Patron’s Trophy Grade-II 2018-19, or have represented Pakistan in age-group cricket.

Category D boasts all the other 26 players who are part of the six Cricket Association sides. Categories

A+ Category (10, monthly retainer Rs. 150,000) – Bilal Asif (Central Punjab), Fahim Ashraf (Central Punjab), Fawad Alam (Sindh), Imran Butt (Balochistan), Imran Khan Snr (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Kashif Bhatti (Balochistan), Khushdil Shah (Southern Punjab), Nauman Ali (Northern), Sohail Khan (Sindh), Zafar Gohar (Central Punjab)

A Category (38, monthly retainer Rs. 85,000) – Adnan Akmal (Balochistan), Ahmed Shehzad (Central Punjab), Amir Yamin (Southern Punjab), Anwar Ali (Sindh), Ashfaq Ahmed (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Asif Ali (Northern), Bilawal Bhatti (Southern Punjab), Ehsan Adil (Central Punjab), Faizan Riaz (Northern), Hammad Azam (Northern), Hasan Ali (Central Punjab), Hussain Talat (Southern Punjab), Imran Farhat (Balochistan), Junaid Khan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Kamran Akmal (Central Punjab), Khurram Manzoor (Sindh), Mir Hamza (Sindh), Mohammad Asghar (Sindh), Mohammad Irfan (SLA) (Southern Punjab), Mohammad Nawaz (Northern), Mohammad Talha (Balochistan), Musa Khan (Northern), Rahat Ali (Southern Punjab), Raza Hasan (Northern), Saad Ali (Sindh), Saad Nasim (Central Punjab), Sajid Khan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Salman Butt (Central Punjab), Sami Aslam (Balochistan), Sharjeel Khan (Sindh), Sohaib Maqsood (Southern Punjab), Sohail Tanvir (Northern), Tabish Khan (Sindh), Umar Amin (Northern), Umar Gul (Balochistan), Usman Salahuddin (Central Punjab), Waqas Ahmed (Northern) and Zeeshan Malik (Northern)