Top Pakistani players picked up for T10 league

Top Pakistani players picked up for T10 league

SHARJAH – The second edition of the T10 league is scheduled to begin in November this year, in Sharjah.

Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Imran Nazir, Mohammad Hafiz, Chris Gayle, Rashid Khan, Andre Russell among several famous players of the world are participating in the mega event as the players draft was held on Monday.

Shaji Ul Mulk, the chairman of the T10 League, while speaking to media after the Player’s Draft, said: “We have got the best coaches in the game. The depth of talents in all the teams are fantastic. Eight teams have selected all international players and hence we have selected 120 players.”

Mulk also revealed that Pakistan’s hero Shahid Afridi and India’s sensational batsman Virender Sehwag have been appointed as brand ambassadors.

The eight teams have been drawn into two groups. In Group A are defending champions Kerala Kings, Karachians, Pakhtoons and Rajputs while Group B is made up of Punjabi Legends, Bengal Tigers, Maratha Arabians and Northern Warrior.