ICC latest T20 players rankings unveiled

ICC latest T20 players rankings unveiled

DUBAI - The top 10 bowlers’ list now features nine spinners with Pakistan’s Faheem Ashraf the lone pace bowler there.

Babar Azam lead the ranking among batsmen while Rashid Khan and Glenn Maxwell sit at top among bowlers and all-rounders.

India left-arm wrist-spinner Kuldeep Yadav has jumped 20 places to become No. 3 in the ICC T20I rankings. Yadav took four wickets across in three matches in T20Is series against Australia.

Australian leg spinner Adam Zampa also made huge leap jumping 17 spots leap to No. 5 after picking three wickets including a match-winning spell of 2/22 in the first match against India.

Krunal Pandya, with the best T20I bowling performance by spinner with 4/36 in the third T20I, rose 66 places to No. 98 in the rankings. Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah held their places at 19th and 21st spot respectively.

India opener Shikhar Dhawan moved up five places to No. 11 after his knocks of 76 and 41, while Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul slipped two spots to No. 6 and No. 9 respectively. Virat Kohli kept his spot at No. 14 after scores of 4 and 61 not out.

Aaron Finch slipped one spot to the third rank, but Glenn Maxwell rose to the fifth place from No. 6 after scores of 38, 46, 19 and 13.

Australia pacers Billy Stanlake and Andrew Tye slipped five places to 14th and 18th respectively.