Two new PSL players added to National T20 squad

Two new PSL players added to National T20 squad

*KARACHI: Islamabad United’s Asif Ali and Hussain Talat have been selected for the upcoming T20 series against the West Indies. *

The two players have been instrumental in Islamabad United’s win in the third edition of the PSL. Asif Ali and Hussain Talat both performed well with the bat to ensure Islamabad clinched the PSL 2018 trophy.

Lahore Qalandars’ Shaheen Afridi has also been named in a 15-member squad after he impressed selectors with his lethal bowling in the PSL.

All-rounders Imad Wasim and Rumman Raees will not be able to feature in the series owing to their injuries.

Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Ahmad Shehzad, Babar Azam and Fakhar Zaman will also be included in the squad.

Mohammad Amir, Usman Shinwari and Rahat Ali have also been called to the camp where they will train with other members of the team.

West Indies will play three T20 matches in Karachi against Pakistan. The series will commence with the first T20 to be played at the National Stadium on April 1, 2018.