40 E-Rozgaar Centres being established across Punjab

40 E-Rozgaar Centres being established across Punjab

The 7th “Chief Minister’s e-Rozgaar Center” will be inaugurated at Government College Women University Sialkot on Wednesday.

Earlier, similar Centers were opened at University of Gujrat, Government College Women University Faisalabad, UET, Taxila, COMSATS, Sahiwal and University of the Punjab, Jhelum Campus, which are actively operating training sessions.

PITB registered 33105 applications from the young graduates and on the basis of merit.

These selected candidates will be given three months training in three phases for freelance self-employment in technical, non-technical and creative designing areas at forty training centers by high profile trainers.

In the first phase ten thousand candidates selected on merit through a transparent process that will be trained in three different batches during the current year.

Under this program these Centers will provide free training to the selected candidates throughout the province of the Punjab in 40 CM e-Rozgaar Centers, being established at an estimated cost of  547 million rupees in multiple universities of the province.