India beats Pakistan to clinch Blind Cricket World Cup trophy


DUBAI - Pakistan faced the arch rival India in the finals of the Blind Cricket World Cup today.

India defeated Pakistan by two wickets to win the Blind Cricket World Cup and become the back-to-back champions.

The Green Shirts posted 308-8 off 40 overs, after India won the toss and invited Pakistan to bat first.

Badar Munir stood out with 57 runs, while Riasat Khan and skipper Nisar Ali made 48 and 47 runs, respectively.

Pakistan stormed into the finale after defeating Sri Lanka by 156 runs in the semi-final on Wednesday.

India beat Bangladesh by seven wickets in the semi-final to set up a title clash with Pakistan.

India, who are the defending champions, beat Pakistan by seven wickets in their group match on January 13.

The Pakistan Blind Cricket Council has invited ICC CEO David Richardson, former Pakistan captain Zaheer Abbas and former Indian wicketkeeper Syed Kirmani to witness the final.