Shaheen Shah faces a setback in match against India

Shaheen Shah faces a setback in match against India

In the third match of the Super Four stage of the Asia Cup, Pakistan has decided to field first against India after winning the toss. Rohit Sharma became the first batter to score a sixer in the first over bowled by Shahin Afridi. Earlier no batsman had ever scored a six against Afridi in the first over and now his record stands broken.

In this crucial match of the Asia Cup being played in Dubai, the national team captain Babar Azam won the toss and decided to field first. He said they would try to take quick wickets and put pressure on India initially.

On this occasion, Indian captain Rohit Sharma said they would try to build a successful innings in the match and set a big target against Pakistan. He mentioned that two changes have been made in the team, with Jasprit Bumrah returning, and K.L. Rahul has been included in place of Shikhar Dhawan.

The Pakistani squad includes captain Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Salman Ali Agha, Mohammad Rizwan, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Nasim Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Haris Rauf.

The Indian squad consists of captain Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan, K.L. Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mohammed Siraj