AJK cabinet expansion: Who are the new likely Ministers?

AJK cabinet expansion: Who are the new likely Ministers?

MIRPUR (AJK): (APP) The much awaited expansion in Azad Jammu & Kashmir is being materialized on Thursday (December 1) with the induction of three more ministers in the existing 9-member cabinet of the Prime Minister Raja Farooq Haider-led PML (N) government of Azad Jammu & Kashmir, official sources said.

"Three new ministers, one each from Mirpur city, Jammu and Kashmir valley's constituencies (meant for Pakistan-based J&K refugees) will sworn-in in a simple but impressive ceremony to be held in the capital city of Muzaffarabad", an AJK government spokesperson confirmed to APP Tuesday night when contacted.

AJK President Sardar Masood Khan will administer oath to the newly-elected ministers.

The new ministers to be added in the cabinet included newly-elected member of AJK Legislative Assembly from Mirpur city constitutency,Chaudhry Muhammad Saeed, newly-elected MLA from Jammu constituency  Syed Shoukat Ali Shah and newly-elected MLA from Kashmir valley constituency Nasir Dar.

Twelve of the Jammu and others and the Kashmir valley constituencies in 49-seat AJK Legislative Assembly are meant for the Pakistan-based refugees of occupied Jammu and Kashmir state besides the residents of AJK settled in various parts of the country.

After the induction of three more ministers, the number of AJK cabinet members will increase to 12. The existing 9 members AJK cabinet comprises the representation from almost all the AJK districts.



More from this category