Pakistan Vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20 match scorecard

Pakistan Vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20 match scorecard

LAHORE: Pakistan beat Sri Lanka by 36 runs in the third and final T20I at Gaddafi Stadium on Sunday, winning the series 3-0. 

The match marked the return of the Sri Lankan team to Pakistan eight years after their team bus was attacked in the same city, forcing the suspension of international cricket in the country.

Pakistan rode on Shoaib Malik's 24-ball 51 to post a challenging 180-3 before restricting Sri Lanka to 144-9 in 20 overs.

Malik and Mohammad Aamir played a pivotal role in the home side's win over Sri Lanka. 

Malik hit 51 off 24 balls. He smashed five fours and two sixes in his inning. Aamir, who was playing his very first match in Pakistan, took 4 wickets off 13 runs.   

Umar Amin, who was the replacement of out-of-form Ahmed Shahzad, also played his due part today as he scored an impressive inning of 45 off 37 balls, in his inning three boundaries were scored along with a six on a strike rate of 121.62 runs.

Aamir picked the first wicket of the second inning as EMDY Munaweera was dismissed on the second ball of his first over. The next to be dismissed was wicket-keeper batsman Samarawickrama, who was shown exit door by the umpires after he gave an easy catch to Babar Azam on the bowl of Imad Wasim. 

Hafeez took the catch of Gunathilaka on his bowl when he was on nine runs.

ML Udawatte (11), MD Shanaka (54) were dismissed by all rounder, Faheem Ashraf. 

PC de Silva, S Prasanna and SS Pathirana were also dismissed by Aamir after playing innings of 21, 16, 14 respectively.

Fast bowler Hasan Ali took the wicket of Skipper LTC Perera.