Another good news for the Pakistani cricket fans

Another good news for the Pakistani cricket fans

Pakistani youngsters Haider Ali, Azam Khan and Usman Qadir will play for the first time in the Caribbean Premier League as the final squads for the 2021 edition of the T20 league have been released.

They will join Shoaib Malik, Muhammad Hafeez, Muhammad Amir and Wahab Riaz in the CPL who have also been picked by different teams from Pakistan.

Azam and Amir will represent Barbados Tridents while senior all-rounders Shoaib Malik and Hafeez would represent Guyana Amazon Warriors. Wahab Riaz and Usman Qadir have been picked by St Lucia Zouks and Haider Ali is the sole Pakistani representative in the Jamaica Tallawahs team.

The complete squads for the 2021 Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) have been confirmed following the player draft.

The 2021 tournament gets underway on 28 August and runs until 19 September.

The star-studded line-ups feature the best cricketing talent from across the Caribbean as well as some of the biggest names in international cricket.

There have been a number of changes to the squads this year. Chris Gayle and Dwayne Bravo are teaming up at St Kitts & Nevis Patriots with Sherfane Rutherford joining them. Keemo Paul has moved to the St Lucia Zouks and Oshane Thomas will now be representing the Barbados Tridents.

The other overseas signings include Shakib al Hasan, Chris Morris, Faf du Plessis, Matthew Wade and Sandeep Lamichhane and Shoaib Malik. Englishman Samit Patel will also be playing at his first Hero CPL.

All 33 matches will be played at Warner Park in St Kitts with the final set to take place on September 19.