Pakistan Super League schedule announced

Pakistan Super League schedule announced

LAHORE: The Pakistan Super League will begin on February 9 with its inauguration ceremony at Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

The ceremony will be hosted by famous film and television star Fahad Mustafa while popular singers Ali Zafar and Shehzad Roy will perform at the ceremony along with internationally acclaimed singer from Jamaica, Shaggy.

The first match will be played between the teams of Islamabad United and Peshawar Zalmi in Dubai.

Six teams will participate in PSL. In all, 24 Twenty20 matches will be played in the 30-day tournament – 13 at Dubai and 10 at Sharjah while the final of the PSL 2017 will be held at Lahore on March 7.

A few former and current international players will also be showing their cricketing action in the tournament.

More from this category