PCB rewards PSL best performers

PCB rewards PSL best performers

ISLAMABAD - Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the 15-man squad for the three-match T20I series against West Indies which features the best PSL 2018 performers.

The T20I series against the reigning champions will be played at the National Stadium Karachi from 1st to 3rd April.

Islamabad United’s Hussain Talat, Asif Ali, Lahore Qalandars’ young pacer Shaheen Shah Afridi and Quetta Gladiators’ left-arm pacer Rahat Ali are named in the squad for their consistent run in the PSL 3.

Ahmed Shehzad has successfully retained his spot, while Usman Khan Shinwari, who suffered a stress fracture last year will make a comeback in the squad.

Sarfraz Ahmed will lead the side, whereas, Shoaib Malik is also among the announced 15 players.

Rumman Raees is being rested by the board as he is still recovering from the injury he sustained during the recently concluded edition of PSL.

*Pakistan’s complete squad*

Ahmed Shehzad, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain), Hussain Talat, Faheem Ashraf, Muhammad Nawaz, Shahdab Khan, Muhammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Rahat Ali, Usman Khan Shinwari, Shaheen Shah Afridi