Who is going to be the opposition leader in National Assembly?

Who is going to be the opposition leader in National Assembly?

LAHORE – PML N president Shehbaz Sharif would be the leader of opposition in National Assembly, sources have revealed.

The decision was taken in a meeting held at the party’s central office in Model Town.

During the meeting, the party leadership also decided that Hamza Shehbaz would be the strong candidate for the post of Punjab’s chief minister.

The meeting further decided that Khawaja Saad Rafique would be leader of opposition in Punjab assembly if PML-N couldn’t form government in the province.

The PML-N has also started making efforts to form government in Punjab.

The party’s leadership said that they won’t let the system weaken but instead they would continue their struggle to strengthen democracy.

In Punjab Assembly, PML-N is leading the tally with 127 seats followed by PTI 123, independents 29, PML-Q 7, PPPP 6, and one each by Balochistan Awami Party, Pakistan Muslim League (F) and Pakistan Awami Raj.

Meanwhile, according to the data shared by the election commission of Pakistan, PTI has secured 115 seats in the National Assembly followed by PML-N, 62, PPP, 43, independents, 14, Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal, 11, MQM, 6, Pakistan Muslim League-Q, 5 and two each by Balochistan National Party and the Grand Democratic Alliance.