23-member Punjab, 15-member KP cabinet announced

23-member Punjab, 15-member KP cabinet announced

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has announced a twenty-three member cabinet for Punjab. 

Names of the cabinet members were finalized after a meeting of PTI leaders chaired by Prime Minister Imran Khan in Islamabad.

The Ministers and their portfolios are:

Samiullah Chaudhry, Food;

Hafiz Mumtaz Ahmed, Excise, Taxation and Narcotics;

Makhdoom Hashim Bakht, Finance;

Fayyaz ul Hassan Chohan, Information and Culture;

Yasir Humayun Sarfraz, Higher Education and Tourism;

Mian Mehmood-ur-Rashid, Housing and Urban Development;

Mian Aslam Iqbal, Industries, Commerce and Investment;

Aleem Khan, Local Government and Community Development; He will also be senior minister.

Raja Rashid Hafeez, Revenue;

Raja Muhammad Basharat, Law and Parliamentary Affairs;

Murad Ross, School Education;

Mohsin Leghari, Irrigation;

Taimoor Khan, Youth Affairs and Sports; and

Ansar Majeed Niazi, Labor and Manpower.

Muhammad Sibtain Khan, Sardar Asif Nikai, Hafiz Ammar Yasir, Malik Nauman Langrial, Chaudhry Zaheer ud Din, Malik Muhammad Anwar, Hashim Dogar and Hasnain Dareshak are also part of the provincial cabinet.  

Moreover, Muhammad Akram Chaudhry has been inducted in the cabinet as Advior Political Affairs.

Earlier, the Prime Minister Imran Khan interviewed lawmakers for the selection process of Punjab cabinet.

The meeting was attended by Punjab Chief Minister Sardar Usman Buzdar, Aleem Khan, Dr Yasmin Rashid, Mian Mahmood-ur-Rashid and others.

Fifteen member Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Cabinet has also been announced.

The Ministers and their portfolios are as under:

Muhammad Atif Khan, Senior Minister and Tourism;

Shehram Khan Tarakai, Minister for Local Government; Taimoor Khan Jhagra, Finance Minister;

Syed Muhammad Ishtiaq, Forest Minister;

Haji Qalandar Khan, Minister for Food;

Akbar Ayub Khan, Minister without portfolio,

Shakeel Ahmed Khan, Revenue Minister;

Muhibullah Khan, Agriculture Minister;

Zia Ullah Khan Bangash, Advisor to Chief Minister;

Sultan Muhammad Khan, Law Minister,

Abdulkareem, Adviser to Chief Minister for Industry;