Who is the only player in Pakistani World Cup squad played in India?

Who is the only player in Pakistani World Cup squad played in India?

In the past decade, Pakistan has not played a bilateral series with the Blue Shirts, and this will be the first opportunity for the touring squad to play in India due to their strained relations. Due to these bitter relations, the Indian government has also not issued visas for the Pakistani team yet, even though the mega tournament is just a few days away.

Pakistan and India have not played a bilateral series in any format since 2013. The last time Pakistan toured India was for One Day and T20 series. Both traditional rivals played a Test against each other in 2007.

The current Pakistani squad includes Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan, Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), M. Wasim Jr., Saud Shakeel, Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Osama Mir.

Among them, only Mohammad Nawaz and Salman Ali Agha have gone to India to play cricket. Nawaz toured India for the ICC World T20 in 2016 but did not play any matches in the tournament. Salman Ali Agha did not represent Pakistan but played league matches in India as part of the Lahore Lions squad.

The middle-order batsman played one match against the Dolphins and scored one run off three balls. The rest of the team has never played in India, and it will be interesting to see how the Pakistani team performs in the Parsi country.