Participation of top Pakistan players a huge boost to T10 League

Participation of top Pakistan players a huge boost to T10 League

ISLAMABAD: T10 League management welcomed the decision by Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) to allow their players compete in the second edition of the tournament.

On Wednesday, the PCB issued No Objection Certificates to some of their players for the tournament which will take place in Sharjah from November 21.

That means 20 leading Pakistani players will play including two Icon Players, Shahid Afridi and Shoaib Malik as well as Wahab Riaz, Sohail Tanvir, Junaid Khan, Shan Masood, Sohail Khan, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Sami, Mohammad Hafeez and Asif Ali.

Welcoming the move, Shaji Ul Mulk, Chairman of T10 League, thanked the PCB and said. "This will pave the way for Pakistani players to play along with cricketers from other countries in the same team and in the same league – something that will help popularise the ten-over format cricket and attract more fans,” he said.

“Top Pakistan players and Indian cricketers playing in the coming edition is a big breakthrough. Indian cricketers, will also be in action. With PCB too providing NOC to its players, the next edition will be a fully fledged South Asian League with players from all top Asian countries, including the best Afghanistan players playing in this event,” Sports360 reported. “Now players from all cricketing countries will be able to play and entertain crowd at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

“Let this usher in a new era in cricketing world where the T10 League is spreading the 10-over format cricket that helps spectators to enjoy the game of cricket in an ideal cricketing environment,”he added.