Imran Khan makes history in Pakistani politics

Imran Khan makes history in Pakistani politics

LAHORE – Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan has created history in Pakistani politics after he won elections in all five constituencies, unofficial results obtained by showed on Thursday.

While official results were yet to be announced by the electoral commission, the PTI party was leading in early election results, winning 112 of the 272 seats in the National Assembly.

Imran, 65, defeated political heavyweights, including Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) *Saad Rafique * link Lahore (NA-131) and former prime minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi in Islamabad (NA-53).

*City Constituency Winner Runner-up*

Lahore NA-131 Imran Khan (PTI) Khawaja Saad Rafique (PML-N)

Islamabad NA-53 Imran Khan (PTI) Shahid Khaqan Abbasi (PML-N)

Karachi NA-243 Imran Khan (PTI) Syed Ali Raza (MQM-P)

Mianwali NA-95 Imran Khan (PTI) Ubaidullah Khan (PML-N)

Bannu NA-35 Imran Khan (PTI) Akram Khan Durrani (MMA)