Punjab Cabinet: 15 names surface for cabinet slots

Punjab Cabinet: 15 names surface for cabinet slots

ISLAMABAD - Prime Minister Imran Khan and Chief Minister Punjab Usman Buzdar took some core decisions related to the upcoming PTI cabinet in Punjab.

According to reports, Punjab cabinet will comprise of 15 to 20 members.

The names of Abdul Aleem Khan and Mian Mahmood ur Rasheed are being considered for key ministerial portfolios while Mian Aslam Iqbal and Dr. Yasmin Rashid’s name are also being considered for the cabinet.

Moreover, Fayaz ul Hassan Chohan is being considered for the Information Minister.

Furthermore, the names of Jahangir Khichchi, Ajmal Cheema, Faisal Hayat Jabboana, Taimur Bhatti, Hafiz Ammar Yasir and Raja Yasir Humayun are said to be finalized as members of the provincial cabinet, whereas Ashifa Riaz from Toba Tak Singh, Hashim Jowan Bakht from Rahim Yaar Khan, Raja Basharat from Rawalpindi and Mohsin Laghari from DG Khan are to be made members of the cabinet as well.