Four more MPAs from Punjab quit PML N

Four more MPAs from Punjab quit PML N

*MULTAN: Former PM Nawaz Sharif faces yet another setback as four more MPAs from Punjab quit PMLN.*

* Four more PML-N MPAs belonging to South Punjab have left the ruling party and joined the recently formed “Junoobi Punjab Sooba Mahaz”.*

Karam Dad Wahla, Jameel Shah, Qaiser Abbas and Zeeshan Gurmani are the newest members of JPSM.

With the departure of four more lawmakers on Wednesday, the total number of South Punjab lawmakers who have left the PML-N has reached to 42.

Eight MNAs and two MPAs belonging to South Punjab had parted ways with the ruling PML-N on April 9. This happens a few months before the general elections and the lawmakers have formed a front to renew the struggle for the creation of a separate province. They claim that this will be the agenda for the election.

Rana Qasim Noon, Khusro Bakhtiar, Tahir Cheema and Basit Bukhari are some of the prominent PML-N MNAs who had revolted against the party leadership and founded the new political front.

The group is led by ex-caretaker PM Balakh Sher Mazari.