14 New Universties being established across Pakistan including Gwadar

14 New Universties being established across Pakistan including Gwadar

ISLAMABAD: Minister for Federal Education and Professional Training Muhammad Baligh-ur- Rehmanwednesday informed the National Assembly that the Higher Education Commission (HEC) was working on establishing 14 more degree awarding universities/institutions across the country.

In a written reply to the House, the minister said that the HEC under Public Sector Development Programme (PSDP) work on establishing these institutions was underway.

He informed the house that these institutions include University of Baltistan, University Gwadar, University of Sibi, The University of Agriculture, Dera Ismaeel Khan, The University of Lakhi Marwat, University of Chitral, and Federal Institute at Hyderabad.

In addition, work on Institute of Science and Technilogy at Bahawalpur, Baba Gurunanak International University at Nakana Sahib, Gandhara University at Taxila, University of Narowal, University of Central Asia and Pakistan, Islamabad, National Skill University, Islamabad and Federal Women University, Islamabad was also in progress.

Meanwhile, to another question, the minister informed the house about the degree verificationprocess by the HEC.

He informed the house that currently degrees were being verified by the HEC through Head Office and Regional Offices at Karachi, Lahore, Peshawar and Quetta.

Baligh ur Rehman said that the verification fee of the degree is being submitted and deposited in all the branches of Habib Bank Limited across the country. - APP