PMLN unveils list of party candidates from Lahore

PMLN unveils list of party candidates from Lahore

LAHORE – Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz has announced on Saturday the ticket holders who will contest the upcoming election from party’s platform scheduled to be held on July 25.

The Shehbaz Sharif led party revealed candidates in 14 National Assembly constituencies in Lahore.

*Shehbaz Sharif*

PML-N President and former chief minister Punjab Shehbaz Sharif will contest the polls from NA-132, previously won by PML-N’s Sohail Shaukat Butt in 2013. Shehbaz will be up against PTI’s Ch Mohammad Mansha Sandhu.

*Hamza Shehbaz*

Hamza Shehbaz, son of PML-N President Shehbaz Sharif, will contest the polls from NA-124 Lahore. He would be up against PTI’s Muhammad Nouman Qaiser.

In 2013, Hamza had emerged victorious from the constituency, then known as NA-119.

Hamza would also contest on PP-146 seat.

*Maryam Nawaz*

Maryam Nawaz, daughter of Nawaz Sharif, will contest the election from NA-127, previously NA-123, against PTI’s Jamshed Iqbal.

Maryam Nawaz, who also led the campaign of her ailing mother Kulsoom Nawaz in NA-120 last year will also contest from PP-173.

PML-N Lahore’s president Malik Pervaiz will face off Dr. Yasmin Rashid of the PTI in NA-125. PML-N supremo Nawaz Sharif and Begum Kulsoom Nawaz have won elections from the constituency, previously known as NA-120.

The PML-N has fielded Riaz Malik from NA-123, who would be contesting the election against Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s Mehar Wajid Azeem. Previously, Malik won the 2013 election from the same constituency, then known as NA-118.

The party has fielded Ahsan Iqbal from NA-78 Narowal, Khawaja Asif from NA-73 Sialkot, Rana Sanaullah from NA-106 and Abid Sher Ali from NA-108 Faisalabad.

Meanwhile, PML-N President Shehbaz Sharif has sought contact details from individuals willing to volunteer for the election campaign of the party.

Shehbaz, in a tweet, asked individuals to contact the party along with details of their respective districts and educational qualifications.