FATA Reforms Committee to be chaired by PM

FATA Reforms Committee to be chaired by PM

ISLAMABAD: (APP) Prime Minister Muhammad Nawaz Sharif will chair the meeting of FATA Reforms Committee on Tuesday, a statement issued from the PM's Office here Monday said.

The Prime Minister formed the committee last year that comprised of Advisor to the Prime Minister on Foreign Affairs as its head, Governor Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Ibqal Zafar Jhagra ,

Minister for States and Frontier Regions General (R) Abdul Qadir Baloch , Prime Minister's Advisor on National Security Lt Gen (R) Nasir Janjua , and Law Minister Zahid Hamid as its members.

The committee after exhausting due process of consultations with all the stakeholders and diligence has come up with a set of recommendations that will be discussed in the meeting, the statement added.

More from this category