PTI gets a blow from PML-N

PTI gets a blow from PML-N

RAWALAKOT - Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz has given a blow to the PTI in the Azad Kashmir elections.

PML N Sardar Amir Altaf is winning Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly elections on Sunday.

In 131 polling stations, PML-N’s Altaf got 20,874 votes while Pakistan People’s Party candidate Sardar Ghulam Sadiq stood second with 14,731 votes.

A total of 131 polling stations had been set up for 41,658 voters in the constituency amid stringent security. Thirty-seven polling stations were declared sensitive and 28 highly sensitive.

The LA-18 seat was left vacant following the death of PML-N leader Khan Bahadur Khan.