Polling in full swing for the second phase of the Local Bodies Election 2015 in 24 districts of Punjab and Sindh

LAHORE: Voting for the second phase of local bodies elections has stared in Punjab and Sindh. Polling will be held in 12 districts of Punjab and 14 districts of Sindh. Polling will continue till 1700 hours without any break. Security arrangements have been made by the LEAs to combat any unpleasant situation. Election in 81 union councils have been postponed by the Election Commission of Pakistan ECP after the Supreme Court orders. The election in these UC’s will be held later. Police and Army personnel have been deployed on the sensitive polling stations. More than 20 million people in both provinces will use their right of vote. The districts of Punjab include Sargodha, Gujranwala, Sahiwal, Attock, Jhelum, Mianwali, Chiniot, Toba Tek Singh, Hafizabad, Mandi Bahauddin, Sheikhupura and Khanewal. While in Sindh, polling will be held in Hyderabad, Tando Muhammad Khan, Tando Allayar, Matiari, Dadu, Jamshoro, Badin, Thatta, Sajawal, Shaheed Benazirabad,Nausharo Feroz, Mirpur Khas, Umerkot and Tharparkar.